Well so much for my degree…

07Oct09

These days I’m starting to wonder why I spent four years in university getting my undergraduate in international relations and a scholarship to do an honors degree in journalism when all you have to do is pay $80 to be called a journalist. That’s right folks, our friend Rupert Murdoch is lowering the price and standards of entering into the once noble craft of journalism; all in the name of looking after the bottom line.

I guess in the recent past the industry has taken a thrashing from the likes of Twitter and YouTube; I mean who needs to buy a newspaper let alone go online to a newspaper when all you have to do is look out for a tweet. Maybe it’s me being bitter because I just got a cold but this effing sucks.

No Responses Yet to “Well so much for my degree…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

